Party and Conferences in In the Meadow

  • March 29, 2014, 5:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The kids had a school roller skating party last night. They've gotten quite good at roller skating by going to all these parties. They had parent teacher conferences this week. Kayla and Timmy are in the same class this year, for the first time. Their teacher said they are doing well. Their organizational skills have improved a lot, and they have become better problem solvers. This will be important next year in seventh grade when they start changing classes. Aaron is working on his writing skills in third grade and has improved quite a bit. He is focusing on how to put together a short essay. His handwriting has also gotten better.

This week I got a sandwich and soup for lunch at a local takeout place. In the eating area they have a television and it was showing Nick Jr., the daytime program for preschoolers. It was a show about a puppy who loses his backpack. There was a commercial about a light-up toy for the bathtub. I though it looked like fun. Yes, I really will be forty in 356 days. When Timmy and Kayla take baths, I get the water ready for them. Sometimes they want bubbles. Then they take their baths by themselves. I still help Aaron with his bath. I shampoo and rinse his hair.

This morning I saw an ad for a movie about people who have a fraternity house move in next door. It looks like a funny movie. For part of the time when I was in elementary school my dad was stationed at Fort Lee, Virginia. When I was a young kid we lived off base near a college. The college students had a lot of loud parties and I remember this made my parents mad. It was the early days of MTV and they were playing the early pop rock artists. I should write (or facebook these days) some of the artists and tell them about it. I think they would get a kick out of it.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.