Lessons in Just in Case

  • May 6, 2020, 2:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am taking an online beginners Birding class. I’m actually only on the second lesson LOL. So I have a ways to go. But it’s been interesting. I was trying to identify a bird that I heard by call. It’s one of those earwig type things. I know the bird, I know the call, I’ve heard it my whole life. But, for some reason the name of the bird is stuck and it won’t come out of my brain. So I’ve been going through some YouTube videos of bird calls to see if I recognize it. So far no luck. However, I have discovered that listening to bird calls on YouTube is rather dangerous with the cats LOL. I’m lying in bed listening and the cats have lost their minds. They started with headbutting the phone and then they began to paw at it without their claws. And then they began to try a little harder to get it out of my hands. Finally, Luna reached over and nipped me on the arm. It wasn’t hard at all, it didn’t hurt. So I laid the phone on the bed and they lost their minds. They were flipping it and flopping, they changed the video somehow, and they managed to zoom in. 😂 I ended up reaching for the Dustbuster to run them off so I could turn the video off. Crazy cats. I used to play videos for Lizzie that were made for cats (birds, squirrels, etc). I sort of want to show one to the girls. 😂


terriberri May 06, 2020

thats funny...their reaction. i remember years ago, on a halloween nite, we turned on a halloween cd that had scarey sounds, and in the back round of chains being rattled and people screaming, there were sounds of cats howling, and all of my animals were reacting to it. but the one cat, actually fluffed all up and was walking around with it's back all arched like ready to fight whatever it was, lol.

dream seeker terriberri ⋅ May 06, 2020

It's funny to see them react. They are nuts. lol

Small Town Girl May 07, 2020

Hahaha so true! Try playing videos of other cats meowing to see how they react! Mine always goes nuts!

Jigger May 08, 2020

Goofy kitties. <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.