The Unknown in God, With Skin On

  • May 5, 2020, 8:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t like to think about things that fall into the unknown. I am not sure where I picked up this little trait but I remember having it since I was a kid. If I saw blood, I was dying. I’m not quite that bad about seeing blood anymore but the unknown can still bring on panic attacks.
Was I created this way or is it a learned trait? Since I lean more toward as babies we learn by imitation and observation, I would say I learned it. But from where? Things that make you go hmmmm.
I am in one of those situations now. I want to do something but I am not sure of the outcome. If it fails it’s not the end of the world. Yes, I will be disappointed but it want be the first time. But it’s that unknown that puts me into a panic. Life was so much simpler at 18, or was it?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.