Lunch for Wednesday, 9/11/13 in Fud

  • Sept. 11, 2013, 5:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lunch for Wednesday, 9/11/13

Clockwise from top left:

  • fried rice with vegetables
  • pan-roasted chicken

  • homemade shredded wheat bread (no molasses variety)

  • canned pineapple
  • canned mandarin oranges

  • tomato
  • fresh basil

  • chocolate chip granola bar

    The rice and the chicken are leftovers from dinner - both of the kids ate everything and asked for seconds so I think it'll do well for lunch. We're down to the last half of a loaf of bread and I used the rest of the rice for dinner so it's time to make more. Tomorrow night I'll plan to run to the farm stand and do some stocking-up cooking.

    She's been so good about eating her lunch the past week that I included a granola bar for a snack for hump day. I'm doing some research to find a recipe to make my own, especially KIND bars as I like those myself, they're perfect to grab on days when I'm too rushed to eat breakfast. I would think mandarins and pineapple together would taste kind of gross but she doesn't seem to care, so, eh.

    CONCLUSION: Everything was gone and she said it was good. High five to myself for today!


  • You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.