Lunch for Friday, 09/06/13 in Fud

  • Sept. 11, 2013, 5:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Lunch for Friday, 09/06/13

I missed days 1, 2, and 3 of school. Whoops. I'll probably fall back on those lunches again next week anyway :)

Clockwise from top left:

  • steamed rice
  • carrots
  • yellow tomato
  • basil leaves

  • canned pineapple
  • canned mandarins

  • tuna salad (tuna, mayonnaise)
  • 12-grain bread

  • banana bread

    Not enough green for my liking but I'll do better next week. We're out of a lot of produce since it's the end of the week. I wanted to slice apples but they'll look awful by tomorrow morning so I went with canned fruit instead.

    Mim loves raw basil - she is constantly stripping the plant I have growing in the dining room. I put a sprig with her lunch on Wednesday and she ate it, so I'm adding a bit of green for tomorrow.

    She has enjoyed all of these things in the past so I think she'll be okay with them. We'll see what comes back uneaten.

    CONCLUSION: I included an apple in her lunch bag on our way out the door. Apparently she ate everything for lunch and didn't save anything for snack time! I guess this was a big hit, so tuna salad is definitely on the menu once a week.


  • You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.