A Crappy Day in Just in Case

  • May 3, 2020, 8:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nothing major has gone wrong, but it’s just one of those days. My emotions have been all over the place, just like everyone else’s. And sometimes it feels like I’m standing in front of everyone with a microphone, yelling, and not one is paying any attention, unless it’s to tell me something I’m doing wrong, or not doing enough of. (No one has told me that, it just feels like they’re all thinking that.) I know some of it is just that I’m tired. Sleep has become such a joke. I will finally fall asleep around 1 or 2, sleep for 45 minutes or so, then wake up, and be up for hours. I’m waking up before 8 every day. I know I need several nights of good rest. I need a routine, regular sleeping pattern, but knowing that doesn’t make it happen.
I feel like I’m being pulled in a lot of different directions or that I’m being overlooked. No in-between.
I hate days like today. It feels like I’m asking for pity, and I’m not. I have it so much better than so many others. I’m still being paid. I have food, a house, I’m healthy, and safe. I’m grateful for all of that. I’m even more grateful that my family is healthy.
Some of it is emotion about school. I have been slowly working on packing up my room, and today I finished. Three weeks before the year is supposed to end, a month and half after my kids stepped foot in my classroom for the last time.
I’m just ready for normal feelings again.
Ignore this, I just wanted to get it out.


Jigger May 04, 2020

You have to get it out. I hope it helps.

dream seeker Jigger ⋅ May 04, 2020

It did. I hate being whiny. lol

Jigger dream seeker ⋅ May 04, 2020

No, no. You’re dealing with some dense, heavy, emotional shit. We all are. “Whining“ is a legit release valve. And frankly, you weren’t all that whiny anyway!

dream seeker Jigger ⋅ May 04, 2020

You’re too sweet.

terriberri May 04, 2020

sharing your feelings and venting is NOT asking for pity! its good that you are able to vent when you need to. we all need it. hugs my friend.

dream seeker terriberri ⋅ May 04, 2020

Thank you for the understanding and the hugs.

Small Town Girl May 07, 2020

:(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.