Woo hoo...tomorrow is the day! in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • March 27, 2014, 11:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We are leaving tomorrow night for our most excellent Las Vegas adventure. I cannot wait.

I've been packed since Sunday, yup, I am a wee bit anxious.

I cannot sleep tonight. My poor hubby finally asked me to leave the bedroom cuz I was tossing and turning. We both have to work tomorrow but he needs to be up 3 hours before me.

So, here I sit, eating Cheerios right out of the box, typing away, just rambling on.

Lots of stuff is happening...My oldest son and his girlfriend decided to get an apartment together. Huge step! I like her a lot and they are wonderful together. My princess made the deans list again and has scheduled 4 interviews for teaching jobs. My #2 son got a promotion and raise earlier in the week. Well deserved!

I did have a rather aggravating incident last Friday night. I got a phone call from the police in the city that my daycare center is in, that two guys got in a fight and one guy pushed the other guy through one of our huge windows. I drove like a crazy woman and got there just in time to see the guys being put I to squad cars. Seems that the guys were drunk....both of them are homeless guys that live by the river so of course, they cannot pay for the damages.

Yes, we are insured but I really hate making a claim.

I have decided to handle it when I get back next Wednesday. Right now, the window is boarded up and I have been getting estimates. Thankfully, there were no children in the center, the weather isn't below zero and it hasn't snowed. The room that the window was in, is not a regularly used classroom, it's and indoor playroom so we can keep the wee ones out of there until it's fixed.

It's just aggravating!


motherofthree March 27, 2014

Have a blast on your most excellent vacation!!! How cool about all your kids!! Can't wait to hear all about your trip!! Hope you win a bunch too!! =^..^=

It's Time For Me. March 28, 2014

Have a great trip!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.