Non-Daily Overdue Diatribe!!! in General Mental Anesthesia

  • May 3, 2020, 8:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have to get this off my chest. I’ve been biting my tongue for a while now. I’m not here to cause drama, but it’s my page and it is what it is. If you don’t like it, you know what to do.

I just got back from the store. Last week, everyone (EVERYONE) was wearing a mask. Today, almost no one!!! I literally counted 82 customers (8 of them were wearing masks). Parents with children unprotected; I think it should be MANDATORY! How much of a selfish, ignorant asshole are you to think it’s ok to shop without one? It’s not just for your protection, but for others, like ME!!!

Oh btw… in my county, the number of Covid-19 cases has nearly doubled since last week! Gee, I wonder why....????!!!!

Fucking morons!

Because of people like this; it’s going to take FOREVER for things to rebound, this is just the first wave… and YES!!! there will be a second later this year (it’s inevitable) which may be even worse!

And why? Because you’re bored? Quarantine got you bummed?

Sir Puddlesworth

I’m broke, I have no income, I’m extremely sick as well as injured; I’m in agony 24/7.

CLICK HERE TO SEE WHAT I’M DEALING WITH

I suffer with major depression, I have anxiety. This isn’t easy for me either, but I’m not complaining. I suck it up and I deal with it.

My ancestors died in the Holocaust and you bitch about being bored with your TV’s and Xbox’s and Playstations, books and board games and electricity, Internet and music and arts and crafts and movies and food and cameras and phones....
PISS OFF!!!!!!!!!! Seriously, Just SHUT THE FUCK UP!!!

Sincerely,

Me.

.

P.S. I don’t care if you go to a park without a mask, as long as you are social distancing. Stay away from others and don’t be around people without one! Masks suck, I know! They’re hot, it’s difficult to breathe (and I have respiratory disease, so it’s even worse) I wouldn’t wear one either (outside away from others) but in stores is a whole other animal.

P.P.S. If you are whom I’m talking about, someone that isn’t humble, doesn’t appreciate what they have, and only cares about yourself, then you are not a positive influence in my life and I don’t need or want you around. Unfriend me. You won’t be missed.

Me, preparing for this day years ago.

Inspector Noodles

My current life

Yes! This is me too. Years ago filming a scene in college.

If my three year old niece can do it without complaining, certainly you can too!

P. P. P. S. Not all masks shown are Covid-19 approved.


Phade May 03, 2020

I also noticed the same thing here about masks. Yeah in the 1918 pandemic, the first wave killed 3-5 million people, the 2nd wave killed 20-50 million. It might be ok this summer because of the sun - it's in the fall that the 2nd wave might come in like in 1918.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Phade ⋅ May 03, 2020

Yes. Additionally, when temperatures cool, our immune systems are lowered making everyone (not just the immuno-compromised like myself) more vulnerable. And what happens when it's cold outside? People gather in warm areas (stores, malls etc...) that's how colds and the flu are spread. The fall, when people go back to work and children in school. I genuinely fear the worst. We all should.

Stay safe out there!

Mr. Mofo May 03, 2020

You mentionned the Holocaust, I was thinking today how Anne Frank spent what, three years up in that attic and we have people who can't go two months without demanding a haircut. Don't get me wrong I love my country and the people in it but what the hell.

Anyways, take care.

Marg Mr. Mofo ⋅ May 04, 2020

Someone in here actually compared what she was going through to Anne’s situation. I was very quick to list about 20 reasons right off the bat why it was NOTHING like it!

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ May 04, 2020

People have this undeserved superiority complex; they need to be knocked off their high chair and given a dose of reality soup!

Marg Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ May 06, 2020

Absolutely!

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Mr. Mofo ⋅ May 04, 2020

Yes. Everyone today acts like this is the worst thing ever. It's like they never read a history book before or watched any number of documentary films depicting life during the great depression, wars and the like. No one appreciates the little things, it's all gimme, get me, bring me, fetch me!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.