Flowers do you want some in A New Journey

  • May 3, 2020, 8:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got a call a few weeks ago from my old boss for me to come back to work to help do flower arrangement’s at a grocery store called Ridley’s Family Market. I asked that I get a raised of 2.00 extra of my regular income as I am the one that runs the whole Mother’s Day Week. This will be my 3rd Mother’s Day that I have worked and its a lot of work to keep everyone happy.
As I got a text late last night that we have 60 boxes being delivered on Tuesday and once the boxes arrive we have to process them to get them cut and put in buckets of water. SO that means I have to get out over 200 boxes out of the storage rooms and get waters in them. We will have 5 other girls helping us doing all this work. BY the time we get all the flowers cut and in waters, then we have to put them in the cooler where we store the milks, yogurt etc in, so we have to get shelves in there to set up the big buckets of water with the flowers in. SO all this can get much heavier. SO this takes the whole day of getting all the flowers set up for 2 other girls and myself to start arranging the flowers for our Customers.
BUT we won’t actually get busy until around Friday. We work on thru the weekend and Sunday (Mother’s Day) is the busiest day of the year. Last year we made a little over $7600.00 of selling flowers to all the mother’s. The very first time I started there 3 years ago I was doing all the deliveries, and I do enjoy seeing all the Mother’s getting the pretty flowers from their love ones.
BUT this year is going to be extra special due to the pandemic. All the workers have to wear our mask and gloves, so this will be a very interesting week. I hope the distancing will work out for all of us. I will keep a cheer on everyone’s face and we will manage this week to make all the Mother’s happy!!

I have to tell all the ladies that will deliver the flowers that they have to call the customer and let them know they will be putting the flowers on their steps/porch or what ever its safe to put the flower so they don’t get ruined. SO its going to be more work for them.

SO I hope we all get thru this week and I plan to be extra cautious, for example once I get home from work I will take off my cloths and have my bathrobe by my door, and drop my dirty cloths to the washer to have them ready for the next day. I want to be safe and We have 435 lab confirmed Covid-19 cases, 151 probable cases, 391 recovered and now 7 dealths in the whole state of Wyoming. SO I am glad its low here. BUT we are all doing our best to be safe and I am glad the kids are not in school and I know this will be a whole new world for all of us.
So what’s going to happen once all the places open up!!
Our Governor is working his hardest to keep our state safe. As a matter of fact NO out of state can come to our state to camp here in Wyoming at all this year!!
Anyways.
I am ready to go help and I pray that I will manage this week with out any problems.
Please pray for me and all my workers who will be there for all of us to make all our Mother’s happy!!

Have a great wonderful week I will not be back until the following week!

SO HAPPY MOTHER”S DAY to all of you Mother’s on here. !!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.