Then 2004 Now 2014 in Life

  • March 27, 2014, 9:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text Me 3/24/2004 It was cloudy all day today so the flowers didnt bloom as pretty as they were yesterday. Over night though a new tulip species has started to bloom. Their called Hearts desire and have pink on the outside.

Today at work one of my old bosses showed me an email she had gotten from one of our insureds in which every other word began with F and ended in K. She was holding on to it to show it to the President of the company. I know he won't tolerate that kind of thing. One time he told this witchy woman that he would invite her to change insurance plans since it was obvious nothing we were doing would satisfy her. Her main gripe? The pill bottles she got from the mail order pharmacy wouldnt fit in her medicine chest. This was her fifth time complaining about it, and she got very rude.

Me 3/25/2004

I get measured at Curves on Saturday, and she better show a loss or Im going to demand a recount. When I get on the scales at work they show Ive lost five pounds. I did good today with taking pills, exercising, and eating right. The only thing I didn't do good on is drinking enough water so now I have a pain in my side so Im off to drink some water and go to bed.

alt text Me Thursday 03-27-14

Gah, I think I may have overdone it today. I feel light headed.

Good Things I did for me

Ran 7 miles

Stayed in calorie range

Worked out with Angie

zumba

alt text


LivingWaterCreek March 27, 2014

I know nothing about running (other than I don't enjoy it) and wonder if there is a point where one has to mark a reduced set point so the body levels off with a routine and doesn't have the urge to implode. Seven miles seems so much, especially with other forms of exercise on the same day. But that's me, a sedentary person, thinking.

Squidobarnez March 28, 2014

I hope you're having as comfortable and relaxing of a now as you can.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.