Crazy month in A New Journey

  • April 30, 2020, 2:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have not kept my writing up very well, but I have been doing my online Aromatherapist classes, it is very time consuming, but I truly am loving it. I have been going back and forth to Boyd place and back to my place. I am actually living in my suitcase for now. I plan to move in with Boyd this late summer, I have to fulfill my least at my apt. BUT I do hang out at Boyd’s house more than I do at my place. AS my grand kids are staying home and I don’t have to worry about them as their mom is now working from home and helping them with their virtual classes. Their dad lost his job but he was able to find another job with days, so he is now in training, so I hope things look up for them soon.
I have told every one I am now going to do what I want to do and live my life and be happy and not take care of other parents kids. ITS THEIR PROBLEMS. NOT MINE!
I have rescued too many kids in the last 15 years. I still care for Baily on a daily basis with phone calls and getting her set up for college up here in Wyoming as her mother has no clue how to do it, but she has no idea how to mother her own kids. It is a sad situation. She has basically told me I am her MOTHER no matter what. So its what I have been doing. Baily is raising herself and she had a good daycare job but with the closer she has been home everyday and her life at her moms has been very hard on her. She is ready to move up here but she will have her own apt here in the next town from me late this summer. She needs to leave Texas and do what she wants to do, she will be 18 years old in September. HER mom even said she would sign papers that I would have all full custody of Baily but its her Dad that is fighting this, so we have to wait til she turns 18 or she starts school this fall, as I truly hope the school will be back up then, even if its only online but she can get into her own apt here in Wyoming.
I plan to travel down to Texas once its allow me to travel with out worries of this pandemic. I need to see my boys and granddaughter and get Baily all ready to get her moved to Wyoming. She needs to be on her own as she has been doing all on her own the last 2 years since I left Texas. I admire of her strength and she has really pulled thru but she has had more days of H*** with her family and it been a battle but she is strong and she has managed. I do worry about the new transition to here whether she will be ok leaving her friends, but she is easy to make new friends with no problems.
She had a boyfriend and she finally broke off with him with his lies and she will not put up with that at all. I made her make her own choices with options and she realizes she doesn’t need all the stress that her boyfriend causes. HE was drinking behind her and did things that was not appropriate. So she is feeling better as its been a crazy 2 weeks of back and forth arguments with my support of helping her of her choices.
SO now I am concentrating on getting my Aromatherapist Certification, as I love using Essential Oils for my illnesses. BUT I am still learning and I am loving it all. I am also looking into Holistic remedies. BUT I need to do one step at a time.
The last few days I was at my apt as I had a DR appt for my foot as I had foot surgery back in February right after I worked for Valentines at the Floral Department. AS I am going to be working all next week for Mother’s Day event doing floral arrangements, I truly enjoy working and I miss working every day, but I have to slow down as my back has been bothering me and its getting worse as I have severe DDD, (degenerative disk disease) SO I had an injection done yesterday and all day yesterday my whole left side of my body was so NUMB!! I made it back to Hanna as its an hour and half drive from Casper. I woke up feeling great that I started doing all my planting kits. I planted all my veggies. I can’t wait til its up and I can taste it. :) I hope see my family in Denver with in a month. Things are slowly opening up here in Wyoming but I will still isolate myself a little longer. We have a very low count of cases in my state and I hope it stays that way. BUT Colorado is BAD!! I don’t want to go thru there until its has really slowed down. I Do miss my family especially my parents!! They are doing well and isolating themselves, my dad and step mom has not been out of there home for 46 days. My mom has been in her home for 43 days as she has cancer and she is very vulnerable. I pray for them everyday!!
Well I hope all of you are keeping yourself healthy and strong!!

Take Care!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.