Investing this year! in The New Grind

  • April 28, 2020, 10:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Stocks are on the rise today :) time to watch some of my investments I made during the whole COVID crap make me some good money, today is going to be a good day. I invested a good chunk of money during the low markets in the last 2 months and it brought my stock avg price down sooooo much!!! so now it doesn’t take much of a recovery to put all my stock in my portfolio into the positive percentages, I’m already seeing green (12% on one of them) for half of my stock, when the market fully goes back to even 50% of where it was last year, i’m going to be over 250% in the green for all my shares. I’m so excited about this downed market to have this opportunity to double my stock and portfolio, especially since I decided to just start investing THIS YEAR!! what a year to invest

My 2020 goal starting on New Years was to get $1/day in dividends by the end of the year and i’m already at $1.25/day after 4 months AND in a down market, AND get to buy typical stock with great yields for 40% of their normal market value due to COVID dropping prices so much, such a great year to start this long term project of mine!


colojojo April 28, 2020

Hi! Saw you on the front page. I JUST started investing in the stock market less than 2 weeks ago. I always wanted to do it and was totally lost by it all. A couple weeks I just woke up and decided I was going to do it. I spent a bunch of my day researching and trying to find all the tips and tricks. I started investing that day, although not much. Do you have any recommendations? Tips? What kind of stocks do you like to invest in (just out of curiosity), and which ones do you think have the best dividend returns? You may or may not be a professional, and I completely understand that! I’m just such a newbie at all this :) thanks!

SelfPartnered colojojo ⋅ April 28, 2020

Hey!
so yah i watched a ton of YT videos on investing for retirement and getting dividend returns and then from there i just looked up a lot of large companies that give back around 5% or more a year. here are the ones that i invested in the most so far this year and they are already starting to turn around and go positive:
BP, WMB, CM,
here are some that I'm investing in now because they are sooo low and even if they come back half way of their avg from the last few years (which most are huge companies that should) I'll be sitting very well.
F, VTR, SIX, BCE, SRET, IVZ

Best of luck!!

colojojo SelfPartnered ⋅ April 28, 2020

Great! Thanks for the advice!

SelfPartnered colojojo ⋅ April 28, 2020

Yup, of course.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.