I am in Poetry is the Window to the Soul...

  • April 24, 2020, 4:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Everyone has a philosophy.

Not everyone has conviction.

What makes you different?

I know I am.


Deleted user April 24, 2020

I don't have strong opinions about everything ....I can recognize at this stage of my life that information, communication and perception all play a role in a formed opinion, and those vary from person to person.

When there's a topic that really matters to me, I'll definitely stick my neck out there and stand up for it....

What did you mean by your last couple of lines? How are you different?

Deleted user April 24, 2020

and also Hello! It's good to see you...hope you're well.

Lauren debacle April 24, 2020

<3

Tea and Sympathy July 31, 2020

The older I get, the less insignificant I realize we all are. Our lives are over in the blink of an eye, and when we die, one day the foot print we left will be forever washed away..as if we were never here....lost as our civilization fades. We aren't unique or special. We are all just human beings trying to find whatever purpose we can in this short life that we have. Doing the best we can. Making mistakes. Growing old...that's if you're lucky.

Just find whatever beauty and peace you can find in this life, and then cherish it. Be kind and help those in need. If you can't find love, then be the love you wish you could find and call it day.

That's one of my ever changing philosophies...I have conviction for the kindness and love part. That's about it.

I'm not different. I'm just like everyone else in this world. Human...doing the best I can.

Thinking of you these days. Keep your head up if you can. ~R

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.