Checking In in Just in Case

  • April 24, 2020, 11:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still working through this like everyone else. Some days are better than others. Yesterday was a good one. I started with a video conference with some of my kids. I got to see my kids as well as their pups, pigs, goats, and chickens. lol
We also had a school video conference, which was mixed. I love getting to see everyone, but its so strange doing it that way, then we talked about how the start of school might be. It’s hard to imagine.
Then my group of friends video chatted. 4 of us have done it several times, but we included A this time. (My friend battling cancer). We haven’t been able to see her since the surgery to remove what they could of the tumor. She’s struggling with her recovery. Her husband keeps us updated and occasionally she’ll respond to our texts. It was wonderful to see her, but hard. She’s so thin, and she struggled to talk. Her husband helped her find her words. You only get 40 minutes per Zoom call, and after we ran out of time the 3rd time, we said we’d end for now and do another in a couple of days. It’s so hard not being able to support her in person. I know her husband is struggling, too.
Other than that, everyone is doing ok. I speak with my parents every day. We don’t video often, they don’t like it lol. I’ve gone down there a few times and sat outside the fence and visited with them for a few minutes. For now, they’re healthy and doing ok.
I hope all of y’all are doing ok. I pray that you’re healthy and happy. Sending hugs!!


terriberri April 24, 2020

its funny the things we don't all imagine when it comes to how some struggle. like your friend...who can't have her friends around her. i know another person, who lost a family member and was grieving, and then we got quarantined, and the grieving during this has been really hard. my heart goes out to everyone who struggles with the isolation, in whatever way they are struggling.

Jigger April 24, 2020 (edited April 26, 2020)

Edited

I can’t decide if I hope it’s over before the start of the next school year, for normalcy, or if we start like we’re ending this year, for safety.

dream seeker Jigger ⋅ April 26, 2020

That's where I'm at, too.

Small Town Girl April 24, 2020

I don't even know how to do video calls. Sounds like a pain in the butt honestly. But then I am so very bad with technology. It's hard not getting together now. Especially now that it is getting nicer.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.