A quarantine Life in Just Call Me Your Lunatic Friend. Welcome To The Madness.

  • April 23, 2020, 6:28 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hello folks. It has been awhile since I’ve gotten to write here. My desktop computer is on the fritz.

See, I truly enjoyed using that computer a lot! The way it was sitting, next to my desk, was a footstool that the tower set on because the cables were a tad too short to span the distance otherwise. Wel, my Mom was not paying attention to what she was doing and ended up knocking the computer tower off of the footstool which caused the power supply unit to stop working. Since I can only use one of my hands, I can’t take out the original power supply and swap in a new one which means my desktop is still currently a paper weight and is unusable.

This frustrates me because it drives home the fact that I don’t have a single solitary friend that lives in this area any longer.

My friend Missy was/ is afraid that I might be fighting depression and I suppose that could be true, but I have never thought of myself as being depressed, more of the lines of frustrated or pissed off for people leading me to believe I meant something more to them which was true.

Ex-coworkers that seemed to be as close as my real family. Ex-girlfriends don’t call and check on me or see how my mother is doing through all this. My apparently former best friend who was like my brother never came to see me in the hospital even though his parents had come to see me repeatedly in the 2 months I was in the hospital. Nor has he called even once in the over 2 years sice I was discharged.

It is apparent that I must have done to these people who have zero connection to have caused them to view me as valuable as yesterdays garbage in their minds. I have always strived to be a good human and a great friend with all my relationships. I seriously haven’t a clue what I could have done. Maybe the stroke damaged my memory to the point that part of my memory my former actions or activities were erased or something. In my mind today, it makes no sense shrugs

Nonetheless, this local friendlessness is what supplied today’s entry title. I have been effectively quarantined from not only the public but quarantined from humanity! It is not the life I want, nothing I ever planned or deserved, but it is my reality. Unfortunately.

Here I am, quarantined from my life and for life it seems.

See you all later everyone. Please be safe, be smart, be prepared and be good humans everybody.

You weird uncle Jim


DE_KentuckyGirl April 23, 2020

I find that most people are pretty selfish. And we all have our u levels of it. I've noticed that when there is serious injury or illness that would greatly change dynamics, that many people bail. It sucks. I'm glad to see you back. I wondered about you.

Valued Customer April 26, 2020

I am happy to see you writing. I wish I could come and help you with your desktop. I know it's a struggle to get writing done, but you have always been a creative writer. I think it's good for all of us to chronicle how we are feeling.

DE---Mr. Stix Valued Customer ⋅ April 30, 2020

I would love to write a novel but being limited to using my left hand I am pretty sure it would take the better part of a decade just to get the rough draft down.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.