Scrooged in God, With Skin On

  • April 22, 2020, 7:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

“Every idiot who goes about with ‘Merry Christmas’ on his lips, should be boiled with his own pudding, and buried with a stake of holly through his heart. He should!”----
I love Scrooge. I have watched almost every version of the movie. My favorite, of course, A Muppets Christmas Carol. Michael Caine is the best Scrooge ever IMHO. And he delivers one-liners like a well oil machine.
Truth be told, Scrooge represents 90% of the population..(yes that is a made-up number)
He is mean and cantankerous most of the year and softens for one day, Christmas! So I leave you with another of my favorite quotes, “If they would rather die,” said Scrooge, “they had better do it, and decrease the surplus population. COVID- 19 at its finest.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.