Story of my (isolated) Life in At the foot of the hill

  • April 21, 2020, 8:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided on March 11 that I was not going out…and didn’t until April 8 when my husband insisted on taking me to the ER because my back was hurting so bad I nearly screamed every time I moved… He wasn’t even allowed into the building. (Back is better now, although not well.) I wore a mask the whole time. Afterward, I resumed by isolation regimen. We are having groceries delivered. We order on line. They bring the groceries (up to 5 days later!) to the front door of our apartment building where members of the staff bring them inside, sanitize them and deliver them to our apartment and unload them in the kitchen. Husband has had to go out three times to the pharmacy to get my meds which we order by phone. They text when they are ready and he drives into a reserved parking space and calls a special number and they bring the package to him… no papers to sign or anything… We feel like we are doing everything we can to be safe. But it’s getting really old not seeing anybody. Kids are good to call and check up on us every day and “Face Time” once in awhile, but here it is, Easter Sunday, and we are stuck (scratch that!) SAFE at home. Watching it snow.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.