Social Distancing in Life After 60

  • April 21, 2020, 8:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Social Distancing is nothing new to me. I practiced it all through high school and college. The girls stayed away from me. Usually more than 6 feet, but I digress.
The leading experts say: We interrupt this message to bring you the latest from the other leading experts! Wear a mask, don’t wear a mask it doesn’t help, Open the country back up, don’t open the country back up. Lives are more important than the economy. Now back to our text.
Have you or a loved one been hurt by COVID-19, call the law offices of IMA Crook, we all in this together.

The bottom line: Do what you think is best, but be prepared to suffer the consequences for said action.


SelfPartnered April 21, 2020

i think we just go back to life as usual, those who get sick, get sick. those who die, die.. no matter what happens, we'll just be stronger afterwards, this thing has to kill over 80 million people to even get 1% of our population (about 8 Billion).. and so far we haven't even seen 1 million dead. soo I'm not too worried. If anything, this just proved how shitty our hospitals were understaffed and not supplied correctly for viral epidemics. But that's my 2 Cents, i don't care either way, the wife and I are stuck working anyway through all this crap, so our life hasn't change a single bit.

Douglas Kinney SelfPartnered ⋅ April 22, 2020

If you are on the front lines I can see why you don't care.

SelfPartnered Douglas Kinney ⋅ April 22, 2020

yah if I was 60+ i would be in my RV and off somewhere away from people. but sense i'm 34 and my family have no symptoms of any of this stuff, and we're around people all day long, I think we're in a different situation.

Douglas Kinney SelfPartnered ⋅ April 23, 2020

I am 62! I have been careful but the area I live in is rural and only 10 cases in the last month. I like that RV idea!

crystal butterfly April 21, 2020

I have noticed that different political parties have different experts who predict and warn about different things. It never ceases to amaze me how how so many so-call experts and so vastly disagree on a subject.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ April 22, 2020

Wait till about September and see who the media starts backing for President.

crystal butterfly Douglas Kinney ⋅ April 22, 2020

I don't figure it will be President Trump. I am really wondering who will be chosen for Biden's VP.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ April 23, 2020

He claims it will be a woman. I think it will be the final nail in his coffin. If Hillary couldn't win, who can? And I am a republican in case you didn't know.

crystal butterfly Douglas Kinney ⋅ April 23, 2020

I thought you were. I am too. But I figure that Biden will pick a female that he thinks will pull in the most female votes. But I figure the party will be looking at who they would rather see replace him if something happens to him if he is sadly elected. I will be voting for President Trump.

Honestleigh April 21, 2020

LOL @ the girls stayed away from me.

Douglas Kinney Honestleigh ⋅ April 22, 2020

True Story! Of course, being the ugliest guy in the class helped. Or is that didn't help? And I was super shy back then.

Honestleigh Douglas Kinney ⋅ April 23, 2020

LOL Shyness is cute though!! Or maybe I just appreciate it more as I've gotten older? I duno.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.