If You Keep Repeating It in Never Say Never

  • March 26, 2014, 11:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My dad compared my intermittent cries of "They could shut this thing down any day" to those of junkman Fred Sanford.

Well, I'm coming to join you, Elizabeth -- in the unemployment line.

The gravy train is pulling into the station. Details to come later this week. I don't know the exact why or specific when or if I am part of the drawdown crew.

I do know that after a day of hysterical laughter, I slept only a little and dreamed of wearing the wrong thing to high school and woke up with a heartache.

I will try to not be sad or fearful today, but rather more grateful than ever for the last nine years at a job that I never took for granted. I think to be excited for the future is too much to ask. At least for today.


Ginger Snap March 26, 2014

What? No! I hate that and I'm really sorry to read this.

At Last March 26, 2014

No! So sorry. You will be fine I know, but this just sucks.

Manhattan March 27, 2014

Argh, I know you have never taken it for granted and known this was a possibility but that still sucks. I wonder what new doors will open for you.

daylight March 27, 2014

Oh no. Hang in there...

Satine April 08, 2014

Sorry buddy...I was away when this happened but read about it and thought of you. Hope something even better is ahead. Xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.