Grandma last week of March 1990 me today in Grandma and me

  • March 25, 2014, 7:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Fri Mar 23, 1990

Snowed all day 4-6 inches real fluffy. Kathy called saying she had a car accident. She wasnt hurt only bruises.

Sat Mar 24, 1990

22 Snow still on te ground. Sharon and Butch did the chores. We didn't do anything all day. Had a new calf but it was OK.

Sun Mar 25, 1990

18 to start made it to about 38. Butch, Sharon, Teri and Charles made the electric fence by new clover seeding. They ate dinner with us. We moved the cows off the back 40 into Brown Place. Chuck was down by.

Mon Mar 26, 1990

29 Just did the chores and had a usual routine type day.

Tue Mar 27, 1990

We left early and did our laundry. Got back home around 9. Pop took the tractor up and filled it with diesel. Not much else going on. We hauled a load of water to the cows Chuck was here.

Wed Mar 28, 1990

46 and rainy. Spent most of the day raining not very hard, but still raining. About 12 inch or a little more.

http://i1311.photobucket.com/albums/s672/kckat3913/102513gracie_zps76942e56.jpg

Me Tues 3-25-2014

For the first time since OD vanished I didn't write an entry yesterday. I actually had it all written but it was 10 and I had to get to bed. Everything got pushed back timewise yesterday because I met Lynn and Beth at Houlihan’s after work so we could celebrate Beth’s Birthday. We had a good time laughing and getting caught up with one another. Lynn wants us to take a trip to Hermann, MO when her husband goes on his golf trip but I was looking online last night and I couldn't find very much there I wanted to see. We were talking about taking the scenic train that goes along the Missouri river but then we would only be able to go to places right near the Amtrack station in Hermann.

Good Things I did for me

Ran/walked 7 miles. I think these long mileage runs are taking their toll. I felt like my legs were made of lead.

Stayed in calorie range

Gratitude Friends who want to spend time with me.

alt text


LivingWaterCreek March 25, 2014

Looking good. I notice in one of the pictures someone makes quilts. Is it you?

Spinster LivingWaterCreek ⋅ March 26, 2014

I did make that quilt. Its the only one I ever made. Grandma helped quite a bit with it. She has made dozens. One for all her grandkids and kids.

Squidobarnez March 26, 2014

it's nice to read your words, and I hope you're having a pleasant tonight.

PB-buddy-huggies

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.