We're All In This Together in God, With Skin On

  • April 15, 2020, 9:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Who dreams up these catchphrases? We are not all in this together. Some are at high points, some at low, and others in between. Money dictates where we are in this. Common sense keeps us safe.
I am working, by choice, wearing a mask. Actually double-masked. I spent 3 weeks at home. Like to drove me to drink. Some folks cope with this quarantine better than others. All in this together my foot! Those folks who lost their jobs, even temporarily, will and are suffering more than the Network News Anchors.
All in this together? Then how about those who are rich and can afford it, donate enough money to pay all those who can’t work? Keep the small business open.
Why? Because we are not all in this together. It’s is the same mentality as always. Bless my 4 and no more! And if you seriously think $1200 is going to make a huge difference, I got some oceanfront property in Arizona I will sell you for $600.
Now I need to go online and try to find some hair clippers. I am a month overdue for my hair cut. Stay Safe!


Soulshine April 15, 2020

it helps me to know we are in this together, personally. Some have it worse, some have it better, but there isn't a single person who isn't affected by this virus and that is unprecedented. Saying that we are in this together encourages a team mentality, and doesn't make it so singular. Also? You don't know everyone's story, their struggle or who they have lost.....

crystal butterfly April 17, 2020

I keep hearing the commercial from car companies, loan companies and all those who keep saying that you can get a car without paying interest for 85 weeks or something like that. But when their grace period for all the nice perks they are giving is over those that took advantage of them are going to be in a world of hurt if they have read the extra small print.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.