Early in Meeting Mr. Jesus Christ

  • March 26, 2014, 1:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Received a call from THE doctor. My May 1st appointment has been moved up to first thing tomorrow morning. I'm guessing the first round of blood work pushed the process forward a bit, which is a good thing. Might as well get this show on the road, sooner started, sooner finished. Right now I feel good about the early appointment, but I never was one to get stage fright until the moment the music began. So folks, please say an extra prayer for me tonight, that I will remain in the comfort of God's protection and not let my mind run away with my fears.

This afternoon I went out for my first walk since I broke my leg last June. A local school has an indoor lap arena above the gym. I made it around seven times before I felt the swelling and a bit of pain begin. That's somewhere around a half mile. Thursday I return to the orthopedic surgeon, get the results of the MRI and can now report what it is like to actually walk on the leg a bit. Winter has kept me from previous attempts, too much ice out there.

Continuing to roll around in the happy feelings of Ryan and Jessica's engagement. Spoke with them tonight, naturally they are both floating on air. Life is good, plenty of wonderful to look forward to. A good night sleep would be a welcomed part of that plan.

A call this afternoon from Blue. He is back in the hospital, complications from the open heart surgery. Sad to see him going through so much with all the effort he is making to improve his life. God must be keeping him around for something special, nobody gets all the chances he's had and lives to tell about it this many times. It breaks my heart to hear his struggles but demonstrates God's grace more times than can be counted. Pray for his continued recovery, please.

Out.


Tuff e Nuffy March 26, 2014

Yay on the walking.... Boo on the Dr.

crystal butterfly March 26, 2014

Hoping the appointment went well. And glad you could get out and walk.

Spinster March 27, 2014

How was the Drs appointment?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.