Can anything else go wrong? in A new beginning

  • March 25, 2014, 7:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Saturday was my Mother in laws birthday and Sunday was Jesse's so they always celebrate together every year. His brother and sister actually came up to celebrate too which I was surprised about. This is the same sister with the helicopter entrance at her wedding while singers sang "this girl is on fire" while she walked down the aisle and had her wedding dress as a cake after all so I was surprised she would "grace" us with her presence to say the least. It went alright until Lilly's allergies to the dog started and she flipped out. People definitely forget how much it sucks having a toddler I will say. "We've all been there", my MIL says. "Jesse never screamed like that though!" My FIL said. That was his way of saying hurry the hell up to my MIL because I was out waiting in the car with a screaming Lilly while Jesse is trying to pack everything up and leave. The woman has no concept of time and honestly I don't think she parented much from what I've heard. But we wont get into that one...

So Jesse had to go into work at 10pm that night and I woke up at 2 am to the sound of him bursting through the door and hear him run up the stairs and violently puke. This continued all night and into the morning. His birthday was spent with him in bed sick while I cleaned the house and took care of the both of them. Thankfully he felt better yesterday.

This afternoon we received a memo through email that the merger will NOT be going through on April first as planned. Apparently there are certain business decisions that are being challenged and it will take at least 30 days to get this straightened out. I am pissed to say the least. That means no new insurance and no surgery for me most likely. I think it was incredibly stupid for them to have us fill out all of the insurance papers, I-9 forms, 401K plans, new employment application and not to mention the new clock in system that we just had to get finger printed for. We received an email later saying we should get into the electronic system ASAP to see our punch in times because we would be losing access shortly. Nice. I spoke to my surgeon about this and she told me she doesn't think the merger is going to go through and if it does it probably wont be until like August. Just great. So I'm left in limbo with the crappy high deductible insurance I have now that doesn't cover anything. Not sure if they'll do open enrollment again. She told me to speak with the billing department to see if they will work with me with a payment plan since I am stuck in limbo and I'm an employee. I told her I will but I wont hold my breath that they'll make an exception for me. Not to mention I don't want to have to be paying this off for years when I could have had it mostly covered. Soo frustrated!

And to top it all off I had a horrible migraine the whole day along with extreme nausea. When I got home today I started getting bad body aches and felt clammy. My temp is at 100 right now. If I miss another day I will get written up. I have missed 5 days since last April and a couple of them were because of Lilly and I had no choice but to stay home with her. If my temp goes up I'll call out and get a doctor's note. Hopefully that will save me from getting written up!

One positive thing from today is Lilly had her doctor's appointment and is really healthy and right on track to advanced developmentally. She was sooo good. It was insane. She is now 35 lbs and 37 1/2 inches tall. That means she can go on all the "big kid" rides at Storyland this summer!

My big girl  photo 59785db4-2959-4b55-ad6c-f7ed84b18fb6.jpg

Brushing the cat  photo 8392aa9e-4442-4242-bb60-d4b5a34adcf3.jpg

Alright well if I could get some good healthy thoughts it would be much appreciated! Especially considering Jesse will be leaving for work soon so that leaves me to tend with the monster all night. I let her nap when I got home because I felt soo horrible and had to lay down so it will be another long night. ugh.


Vee March 26, 2014

Sorry to hear about the insurance thing not going through now :-( it really sucks :-(

P.i.x.i.e March 27, 2014

hope you feel better soon!

Fawkes Gal March 28, 2014

Holy cow, when did she get so grown up? :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.