Of work and painful procedures in Back entries: 2013 - 2015

  • March 25, 2014, 7:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday, I had to replace the shower head in the bathroom, as the old one was well and truly rooted. So guess what the final bit of my dream was about last night?

I start off dreaming that I’m at work. I go and try and put some food in the industrial oven that we have to cook, but find that the bottom of the oven is caked in fat. I end up stuffing around for a bit - I know the cooked food has to be out ready for customers at a certain time, but I just put off fixing the problem or even telling management that the food will be late out. My line manager tells me that she’s going to be staying until seven pm to tidy up, and I still feel that there’s stuff I have to do before I can go home.

I then find myself being driven home by a friend in my car. He parks across the road from an off-licence near my house, and I find myself on the first floor, and able to look down on the street below. (This off licence, in real life, only has one floor). I choose some tins of beer, and queue up to pay. The cashier ends up holding the beer for me. I look outside and see the car still there waiting for me. I go downstairs, and in to the bar area. It’s busy, and I see a man playing pool by himself. I go over and stick something like $10 in dollar and two dollar coins into the coin slot of the table. He makes a comment to me as I’m doing this, but I can’t remember now exactly what he said. I go back upstairs again, and look out of the window. My car has gone.

The last part of my dream involved a heap of people in the bathroom, watching a TV mounted on the wall. I’m having a shower, every so often taking a look around the room. I just finish when someone comes in to the room asking for me. I grab a towel straight away, as this guy tells me I’m due for an injection. I wind up feeling a lot of discomfort because he puts a couple of tube-like bits of cotton wool through the skin of the tops of my feet. Although I get the impression he’s not finished, I end up waking up at this point.


Last updated January 01, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.