Not Friday the 13th in Daily Life Stuff

  • April 13, 2020, 5:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hola!

Today is in fact Monday the 13th, officially one month since the Coronapocalypse has caused me to isolate in the abyss of home. It has honestly given me a new appreciation for the freedom we currently have as a society. The world could be plague ridden and we are very fortunate that most people are healthy enough to function in society. Enough about that though! This is my first entry and I want to tell you a little bit about myself. I am a 28 year old vet technician living away from my family in Colorado. I just moved here in December and have been thoroughly enjoying the weather, the mountains, and the chill vibe here. I haven’t made many friends, but I am working on fixing that. I decided to start a diary for the sense of community and just talking/typing my thoughts, especially since I cannot be around other people right now. My job is currently still open for business but we don’t see as many pets because of everything going on with our society. I’m excited to be a part of this community and to drag you all along this beautiful ride of my thoughts!

Later to all of my cool cats!


Don't fade April 14, 2020

Welcome! What a strange time to be starting a new life in a new place, I hope things smooth out soon so you can enjoy your new home a bit more and make new friends.

SellaLov3 Don't fade ⋅ April 14, 2020

Oh thank you! Yea, it's an odd one for sure. I hope things go back to normal soon for everyone's sake!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.