To file under things done today!! in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • April 12, 2020, 7:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

  • I’ve realised that I need to get moving in the morning to get the funk to fuck off so I got up at 7 and did the Cindy Crawford workout. I’m still trying to figure out how to get a treadmill that works… I may message my physio tomorrow (he’s a practicing Christian so I feel it wouldn’t be appropriate to message on Easter Sunday!) to put feelers out for any treadmill that may be available from gyms etc that I could borrow for three months.

  • I watched the last episode of the first series of El Mar de Plástico on Netflix. I thoroughly recommend it as a fab crime drama, as well as for the main actor, Rodolfo Sanchez (https://www.enfemenino.com/espectaculos/el-hombre-de-la-semana-es-rodolfo-sancho-s1996371.html) Who is very phwoooooooooaaaaaarrrrr. He was also in El Ministerio del Tiempo but that’s no longer on Netflix. Anyway, the person who-dunnit was one of those that was damned obvious when you think about it in retrospect by some of the behaviour, but not enough for you to know.

  • registered L as vulnerable since none of us are leaving the house I’m hoping it will open up some shipping delivery spots for us.

  • I had a shower and did some washing. Not at the same time, though I could do it like wine making, stomping the grapes 🍇 🤣 i put the machine on after I was out of the shower.

  • I sat with hubby for a while until the machine said, “beep beep beep beep!!!!!!!!” which i translate as meaning, ” come on, come on!!! Get the washing out NOW!!!!!!! No, not tomorrow, NOOOOWWW!!!” I swear I’m emotionally abused by my washing machine....

  • I then (surprisingly) hung out the washing. I had to climb over the cat who was trying to find a spot that was both in the sun but not too warm. This meant lying in a stretched out position that made her three times as long as normal.

  • when this whole panic buying debacle started, I managed to sign up to a weekly vegetable box. One of these boxes in which you receive a selection of fresh produce that’s in season and available. This week we got a glut of potatoes, a few very large leaks and a fennel (as well as many other things). Leak and potato soup was a no brainier but I was looking at the fennel thinking (imagine the wicked witch from the Wizard of Oz) ‘what am I going to do with you my pretty’. So i chopped some of it up and chucked it in the soup. And as i sit here on the sofa, the aroma wafting in from the kitchen, all I can smell is that bloody fennel!! I hope I haven’t overdone it 🤣🤣

We will have the Easter project presentation at 4pm, although we’ve seen some of the art work already, people are holding on to their facts. We get points for facts and extra points for facts that others haven’t got… obviously I can’t show ours yet as the facts are all attached.


Last updated April 12, 2020


thesunnyabyss April 12, 2020

how do you come up with the presentation ideas, I'd like to try and get Rick and the kids to do something like that,

and great idea with the fennel, I would have suggested scalloped potatoes, it is quite nice with a hit of fennel,

we are also finding our later mornings have led to less and less getting done, ugh,

I wish our country also did something to identify vulnerable people,

Hoppy Easter!

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ April 12, 2020

We all put ideas for themes forward which get picked out of one of my older sister’s mixing bowls. Then we have three days to come up with a plan. The first one I got inspiration from something that mujer had done with her kids, this one was based on the fact that we had some craft eggs left over from last year, a few cocktail sticks and some paint 🤣 x

~Twinkle~ April 12, 2020

Well done on the workout. I need to do more than my weds and sat 7am runs!

colojojo April 12, 2020

Question about your asthma.... do you get coughing spurts after you run or exercise a lot?

ermentrude colojojo ⋅ April 13, 2020

No, because it’s week controlled with medication.

Jinn April 14, 2020

I raise fennel for butterflies :-) but I have never eaten it .
I would think so you have asthma you would actually be considered vulnerable .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.