Tired in Public

  • April 12, 2020, 8:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m tired this morning. Might be because I had one beer too many last night (only had 4). I didn’t sleep well and I’ve had this sinus headache for a few days so I’m just feeling yuck today. Not Covid yuck, I don’t have a fever or any respiratory symptoms, but just in general I feel gross. I was in a team meeting with the other volunteers from church, no audio or video, but I just had to leave. I couldn’t listen to anyone talk for any more minutes. Especially not since I want to watch church at 830.

I need to refill my coffee and maybe hit the bathroom before then but I felt the need to come and write.

I’ve been talking with some friends about the overwhelmed feelings I’ve been having regarding my life and I’m getting some good feedback. Sometimes my first world problems don’t seem worth talking about but they do affect me and I know that I need to be able to rely on friends and family to talk through my issues. I had a good therapy session (remotely, obviously) on Thursday and my therapist thinks that I’m making good progress, she’s suggesting that after this month we go to a once monthly meeting schedule. I was going every week for a while and then every two. I’m glad she’s seeing the progress. I’m seeing some positive changes as well so her validation of my changes was nice to hear.

And, now it’s time for church…


crystal butterfly April 13, 2020

My daughter is a counselor and is having her sessions remotely. She sent me her link so I would be her guina pig to make sure it works.

Ecclesiastes7:8 crystal butterfly ⋅ April 13, 2020

I actually don't mind it. I thought I would hate it.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.