Funk to funky in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • April 10, 2020, 8:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I woke up in an utter funk today, no desire to do anything. I planned to get breakfast, go back to bed and stay there.

I was going to write here, say how thoroughly fucked off i was but I decided to have a shower. The water trickled out like someone has pulled the plug out above Niagra Falls and I nearly went back to bed but thought fuck it, and got in to the drip. At least it was warm…

I put on some running clothes and went downstairs, put on Cindy Crawford and did the second workout.

It felt quite good and I could tell that very specific muscles had been used. Muscles that usually get ignored while running.

I then sat in the conservatory with R for a little while, looking at my bike out of the corner of eye. I got the bike out, the death trap of a contraption (used by professional cyclists) and had another go. Today I reached the point of being able to let go of the wall for ten or so revolutions!! I felt so chuffed, doing it over and over again. I wobbled and fell four or five times but didn’t crash on the floor.

I was feeling pretty positive by this point.

At 1:30 I re heated last nights fajita chicken and veg, sprinkled it liberally with sour cream, cheese and salad and I’m now sitting here, in the sun, feeling happy and looking forward to lunch settling so i can have another go on the bike!


Jinn April 10, 2020

You never give up :-)

thesunnyabyss April 10, 2020

you are awesome!!!

good luck, enjoy the sun!!!

~Twinkle~ April 10, 2020

Well done for keeping on keeping on! X

Deleted user April 10, 2020

Way to go! I'm eating bread and cookies... :D

colojojo April 11, 2020

That thing looks scary. Don’t they have ones that hold your frame in place so you don’t die??? Loo

ermentrude colojojo ⋅ April 12, 2020

Yes, but none of my friends had one of those on offer xx

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.