Enjoying spring in The View from the Terrace

Revised: 04/07/2020 2:50 p.m.

  • April 7, 2020, noon
  • |
  • Public

I went to the small local park with the dog today. The cherry blossom was out and it looked beautiful.
alt text

It was the first time I have been out since we went shopping last Friday. I have been spending lots of time in the garden. I can’t imagine what it must be like for people who are trapped inside a flat without a garden during the lockdown. Ours is only small but it is so lovely to able to sit out there in the spring sunshine.
alt text

Billie Jean agreed with me.
alt text

And when Louise took Billie for a walk Pickles came for a visit.
alt text
alt text

Louise found some early bluebells in the big park this morning. Maybe, if the weather continues, we can go there together at the weekend. Meanwhile I’ll enjoy the garden.

This is the fountain Louise made from an old Belfast sink.
alt text

alt text


Last updated March 10, 2021


Marg April 08, 2020

She’s certainly got green fingers your Louise!
Nice to see a pic of Billie :)

Jinn April 13, 2020

Lovely ! I am reading backwards
, I am loving all the pictures !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.