Quarantine Survey in My thoughts

  • April 7, 2020, 11:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Are you an Essential worker?
Yep… Good Ol Amazon (not the fulfillment center, thank God.. I’m an IT at a data-center)

How many drinks have you had since the quarantine began?
Umm I have a rum and coke whenever I feel like it at home. 2-3x/week

If you have kids, are they driving you nuts yet?
I have kids, and nope, we did a scavenger hunt the other day by hiding stuffed animals with clues and riddles to get them to the next animal, from room to room, with “Animal Crossings” for switch as prize at end.. followed by a camp out day in our living room (literally a tent in my living room right now, went to Fred Mayer to get some marshmallows and chocolate the other night for smores. We are enjoying this day to day, as our days are the same as they were before.

What new hobby have you taken up during this?
none, just do what we always do.

How many grocery runs have you done?
2x a week usually.. whenever we need something, I just avoid people as normal.

What are you spending your stimulus money on?
I have a few stock options i have my eyes on.. they are really low right now and pay pretty good dividends.. plus I could just add it to my savings.

Do you have any special occasions that you will miss during this quarantine?
not a thing.

If a burglar breaks into your house are you prepared to suppress them?
lol, 13 year vet here… i dream of the day i get to put my hands on a person who is threatening my home and kids, and i get to do what i want to them for free with no worries of punishment from the law. I’ll smile as I choke them.

What movie have you watched during this quarantine?
Movies*… name a Disney movie on Disney+ and we’ve seen it. but not because of this quarantine.. just because of how things are when the kids are awake.

What are you streaming with?
A Smart TV mostly, sometimes I cast from my computer.

9 months from now is there any chance of you having a baby?
Nope, i’m fixed.. my boys shoot blanks. Best decision I ever made. Had a boy and girl, then got the wired fused.

What’s your go to quarantine meal?
whatever our diet is.. right now it’s a mix of Keto and Weight Watchers.. so Chicken and greens.

Is this whole situation making you paranoid?
Nope, not at all. but it’s a constant battle to keep the wife from being worried.. but i think that’s just the man’s job in a married all the time anyway..

Has your internet gone out on you during this time?
Nope, steady and fast, great for gaming at night too.

What month do you predict this all ends?
umm August maybe.. depending on the curve.

First thing you’re gonna do when you get off quarantine?
I don’t know.. if the weather is nice, go camping with my family somewhere that is blocked off right now.

Where do you wish you were right now?
unemployed, collecting 60% of my pay a week… more than enough to pay bills and then some, and home with kids everyday, instead of them in a daycare while wife and I work this whole time.. everybody else gets a free vacation.. It’s just my luck, i have a couple months of bill money saved for such a thing, food for a month for my family (plus stores are always full anyway around here, even now I have no issues with getting what i want from the 3 Walmart’s i have near me).. but seriously, i was prepared for a year or two for this type of thing to happen, and now that it did, i can’t even sit back and enjoy it with my kids.. plus school is out for the year, and I know their daycare isn’t going to teach them like my wife and I do, we go over math, science, reading everyday, our 6yr old is reading at a 4th grade level right now and I have him at a 3rd grade math level and he loves science and solar systems.. but i would love to pour more into my kids during this time, instead of them wasting away their days at a daycare literally doing nothing educational, except maybe learning some better social skills from time to time.. it’s frustrating.

What free from quarantine activity are you missing the most?
road trips maybe?

Have you run out of toilet paper and hand sanitizer?
nope.. we don’t use hand sanitizer at my place, i have a full bottle in front of me at work on my desk right now, i barely use that.. we do Clorox things from time to time.

Do you have enough food to last a month?
umm see above.


Last updated April 07, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.