Temp Checks... yey in My thoughts

  • April 7, 2020, 6:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Looks like we’re going to start doing temp checks at the door this week.. anything over 100.3 and you go home till you have a normal temp for 72 hours.. at this point I think I’m going to hold my head up to my car heater for a few minutes before i go into work so I can go home for a few days and spend some time with my kids, plus I’ll still retain my job for free with no penalty. I have enough in my bank to cover bills for 6 months (Dave Ramsey Methods), so being an essential worker when this all went down was quite disappointing, as I could be home everyday, get unemployment (WA unemployment website and calculator says I’ll get about $735/week based on my last quarters paychecks, so that is enough to pay all my essential bills for sure) and just be on vacation right now… does anybody else feel this way?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.