Just Getting By in Just in Case

  • April 2, 2020, 11:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I suck on keeping going on this. I don’t even have an excuse, I mean, I ‘m here, all day. I am even on the computer for a big part of that day, talking with kids. It’s hard to sit here and put the thoughts into words, though. With them, I put on the teacher face, and everything is fine. In here, I’m more honest, and that’s hard. I’ve struggled these past couple of weeks, to be honest. So, my goal is to create a schedule of sorts, make myself get up and get dressed, get outside as much as I can, just try to have some normal. Because I haven’t been doing that. I am here alone all the time, but it’s different now. I can’t just run to my friend’s house, or run to my parents’. I can’t even run up to school to work. I can’t just keep sitting here doing nothing. (Well, actually, I’ve been watching reruns of Friends until Big Bang comes on, and reading. Sounds great, except I’ve started keeping my sleeping clothes on, and I won’t even talk about my eating - it’s been horrible. I’m not cooking, other than breakfast. So yesterday I had a sausage biscuit for breakfast, and then snacked the rest of the day. A cup of chips, a handful of pepperoni, and a cup of cereal. I know that won’t cut it.
So far, my family and friends have all stayed healthy. Several of us have potentially been exposed, but doing ok so far. I’ve had coworkers who have had families affected, and I hurt for them and pray. I can’t watch the news. I check a couple of news sources and then honestly, avoid info. I just can’t deal with it.
I hope all of y’all are doing ok, and that your families are. When I pray for my friends and family, I pray for y’all, too!


Jigger April 03, 2020

Dude is driving me nuts with all the onerous chores that absolutely must get done now now now, but if I’m being honest, it might not go so well if I were in here alone with the cats.

Small Town Girl April 03, 2020

I am so sick of the news as well. They aren't reporting anything new at this point. I just cant listen to it anymore either.

Flugendorf April 07, 2020

You're doing better than I am at it. I'm neck deep in everything that's going on, doing it as well as I can, but I haven't looped back to Prosebox for any Big Thinks. I don't know what's going to break the dam.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.