All my pain in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • April 2, 2020, 3:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I’m falling apart… I’m less than a year away from 50 and my body is letting me know.

  • I have tooth ache (top right hand side wisdom tooth) It is from years of clenching my jaw through stress. I even have a mouth guard that I wear in bed! That’s just an effing sign of age, having to wear ‘medical’ crap in bed. The mouth guard was especially made for me yet my bottom incisors are tender every morning because it’s a touch too tight. My dentist says it should be but it’s making my teeth hurt!!!

  • And my fingers. My fingers hurt and not just their usual arthritis pain. I want to remove my phone from my bedroom so i need another alarm. However, my current watch has a button that doesn’t work do I can’t change the time or the alarm time. I decided to take the back off yesterday to see if there was anything obvious. There wasn’t. But it turns out that the back is such fine metal that it slices skin without you noticing until there are pools of blood dripping from your fingertips. I can’t even count the quantity of tiny cuts there are but easily visible ones? There are five of them!

  • And don’t talk about my shoulder! It’s been painful for a few years and my physio does some manipulation to sort it out when I see him every two months. Well, it’s been longer than that now and my shoulder is at the point where the pain is too great for much movement at all. It’s disturbing my sleep, I can’t put T-shirts on and off without getting into very bizarre positions.

Eff aging. I refuse to do it gracefully!!! I will do it while moaning and swearing!

Ps. I have some exercises off the NHS website to help the shoulder and some from the dentist to help the clenching....


~Twinkle~ April 02, 2020

Xxx

thesunnyabyss April 02, 2020

I've been clenching lately, hard not to,

aging sucks, who ever thought your thumbs could hurt so much, lol,

take care, be well, hugs!

Jinn April 10, 2020

Definitely there is no fun imaging and I got my dose early after my accident . Now I still contend with the chronic spine pain, the decreased ability to walk and aging. Total BS :-) Whoever said it could be done gracefully ; lies !

colojojo April 11, 2020

If it makes you feel better, the teeth clenching isn’t so much age related ;) I realized I’ve been getting headaches from teeth clenching and my dentist could tell by my teeth (plus teeth sensitivity) that I was doing it. They wanted to give me a mouth guard at night, and I refuse! lol. I can usually catch myself doing it, and it’s from stress or being cold (which I get cold in the lab easily), so I promised I would just be more aware of it and try to stop myself if I do it. Thankfully that has worked.

Damn that sucks about the sore shoulder. I hope you find some exercises and stretches that help you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.