Sh*t week in What's Happening

  • March 27, 2020, 10:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If there is anyone at work that I haven’t met yet and they’ve only ever witnessed the version of me at the vending machine, they definitely think I’m a psychopath.

It’s not my fault. The vending machine hates me.

This morning I was walking in and I decided I wanted to get a package of pistachios.

I put my money in the machine and punched in the numbers. Somehow I could just sense that the machine was going to try to rip me off right after I let go of that last number.

The spiral coil started turning and instantly I could see that the ratio of coil-spinage to the distance the snack was going to need to travel for its departure wasn’t adding up.

If my snack machine math was correct I was going to be left with a pistachio cliff hanger.

My blood started to boil already and the machine didn’t even finish ripping me off yet.

Well guess what: I might as well have a PhD in vending machine mathematics. The coil stopped turning and my bag of nuts was still hanging there; somehow defying the laws of physics and taunting me.

YOU MOTHER FUCKER!!” I said in my morning voice.

I grabbed the machine and started shaking it.

PLUNK! .... the bag of nuts finally fell out. I pulled a muscle in my neck though during the freak out and I’ve been suffering with it all day.

That’s how I started my day off. I just ended it by spilling a pint of water on my bed so now I’m going to try and sleep on the couch. I might take some sleeping meds and try to sleep all weekend.

I’ll try and check in on Sunday night.


Last updated March 27, 2020


Deleted user March 27, 2020

I am glad you got your pistachios..Sorry your pulled your muscles

Whiskie March 28, 2020

Or stock up on pistachios at the market so you don't ever deal with the machine again

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.