Common Sense in God, With Skin On

  • March 25, 2020, 9:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I will make this short and to the point. I do not question anyone’s faith. Until it starts to affect me. If you want to believe God will protect you from the Coronavirus, then fine, I pray He does, but don’t dare be so self-righteous that you talk down to those who would rather use common sense. After all, Paul said to accept those among you who were weak in faith. There has already been one pastor in our state, who was in his 50’s, and in the high-risk category who died from the virus. So, Christians, you are not exempt! Just my two cents worth.


crystal butterfly March 25, 2020

I would say he gave us common sense and expects us to use it. The Old Testaments had all sorts of rules for those that were unclean. I would say that the things we are hearing to do apply for the same reasons.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ April 08, 2020

But I am worried about the lack of common sense I am seeing these days.

Sister March 27, 2020 (edited March 27, 2020)

Edited

My father, who is a minister, has chosen to have services via online streaming. Common sense is knowing God will keep you protected, but also not to put yourself in the way so much as to play with fire.

Douglas Kinney Sister ⋅ April 08, 2020

That will Preach!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.