The Whole World Has Gone Mad in Life After 60

  • March 24, 2020, 3:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My vacation has been extended. April 6th is the new return date, of course, they are already talking about cancelling school for the rest of the year. I will be back way before then unless this pandemic gets worse.
In my area, we have a shortage of almost everything. Meat, canned goods, fresh vegetables along with the essential paper goods. Just as I was afraid, people have gone crazy. And depending on who you believe, we are either just getting started into a 6-8 week wave of this thing getting worse, or we are coming out of it.
I can hold out for about another week but after that, I start stealing food from my family! LOL. Never in my lifetime did I imagine I would see something like this. And the news media is not helping.
My prayer and my hope are we all survive this and come out on the other side. Take care folks and please, if you can, stay in. It’s not worth the risk.


Mr. Mofo March 24, 2020

I have learned how to make my own toilet paper(It is NOT charmin soft) and have made a hand crank generator out of an old washing machine. Strange days I tell ya.

Douglas Kinney Mr. Mofo ⋅ April 07, 2020

Yes, these are strange times. And we all laughed at those survivalists.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.