I’ve lost count of the days since we’ve been unofficially isolating for longer than most. in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • March 25, 2020, 1:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, except R, though he will be working from home by tomorrow or Thursday.

It’s been a lovely day; warm sun and the window open, the sounds of spring. I still have a sweater and a bobble hat on in the house because it isn’t that warm!!

L has done some work, I’ve sewn my sunflowers (all except one, the pattern had an incorrect quantity of one of the fabric so I’m waiting for a replacement) onto their blue squares.

I don’t think I’m freaking out/worrying as much as most people. What will be will be, I’m controlling those things I can control and not losing sleep over those I can’t control. And, although our house is small, we have a garden and a conservatory so there’s always somewhere to escape to when necessary.

We could do with another bathroom though, some people can take an age in there!!!

I really should get out and mow the grass. Yes, that will be my next thing to do… anything to get out of finishing tidying the bedroom 🤣🤣


thesunnyabyss March 25, 2020

two bathrooms with teenagers is a necessity, I feel for you, lol,

I have periods of worry and periods of calm, I need to stay away from the media,

your quilt is going to be gorgeous, the colours are beautiful,

stay safe, be well xox

Jinn March 25, 2020

Although my house is small , there is enough room to avoid each other if we need to :-)

northern lights March 26, 2020

Definitely think staying away from the media is helping keep me calm! Just trying not to focus on it too much and just spend this time to organise my house before I start at work again!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.