Long night. in crawling into 2014.

  • March 23, 2014, 4:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I felt as though I had gone back in time a few years last night when Lila got me up every two hours. Poor wee moo has some evil virus that is affecting her breathing horrifically.

Late afternoon was when I started to worry about her and I contacted my friend who's son has asthma to ask her advice. She let me borrow a spacer for me to use my asthma reliever on her and while I know that you shouldn't use medicine for one person on someone else, especially when there has been no diagnosis, I couldn't stand the thought of taking her to hospital, she was so uncomfortable, distressed and damnit, she couldn't breath!

At first she wouldn't have the inhaler because it was scary, she didn't know what it would be like but when her breathing became painful and hard work she had it without a fight. It didn't seem to have a massive effect at that time but she did calm down.

She woke two hours later coughing. Again she was scared and couldn't figure out how to be. She was moving around, getting up, down and even fighting me out of panic. I gave her more of the reliever and, almost instantaneously, the coughing stopped and she calmed down. I stayed with her for a while, snuggled together and playing Subway Surfer on my phone. Once she was asleep I went to bed but I lay there unable to sleep. When she woke, coughing again, I was straight in there. I gave her my inhaler again, and we snuggled up to sleep. However, Ikea beds weren't designed for two people to snuggle, they're too narrow so, once again, I came back to bed when she was asleep. She woke once more at 2:30 and slept through beyond that.

She's still wheezing a little but now but seems better. Hopefully she's on the mend now.


January Child March 23, 2014

oh my gosh that is so scary!!! Hope she's better now..

Deleted user March 23, 2014

Oh poor Lila :-(

I hope she feels better today. How scary for the little pimpolla! mega hugs <3

Life Is For Living March 23, 2014

Poor thing! I hope she is feeling better today! xxx

thesunnyabyss March 23, 2014

poor kid and poor mum, I hope she feels better and rest comes easier for you both tonight, hugs

~Twinkle~ March 23, 2014

Scary! Hope she is feeling better soon x

The Tranquil Loon March 23, 2014

poor little baby and momma, I hope this dissipates quickly. Hugs and prayers!

salty*dog March 23, 2014

Poor Lila! sending restful vibes your way for tonight. x

Darcy0207 from OD March 23, 2014

sounds as if she needs to have her own medicine - the right dose, etc. And have it prescribed by a doctor. Maybe she can decorate the inhaler - stickers or something - so it's not as scary.

Deleted user March 23, 2014

I think it was smart to give the inhaler,an asthma sufferer can normally diagnose asthma in others

Deleted user March 23, 2014

What a crummy night. I hope she feels better now.

Deleted user March 24, 2014

Oh my gosh I remember going through many awful nights like this with Blake while he was little. So glad she is better now !

edna million March 25, 2014

Poor little thing! I'm very glad to see by your latest entry that she's bounced back. That's scary for everyone.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.