We are the World in A New Journey

  • March 23, 2020, 10:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

There comes a time
When we heed a certain call
When the world must come together as one
There are people dying
Oh, and it’s time to lend a hand to life
The greatest gift of all
We can’t go on
Pretending day-by-day
That someone, somewhere soon make a change
We’re all a part of God’s great big family
And the truth, you know, love is all we need
We are the world
We are the children
We are the ones who make a brighter day, so let’s start giving
There’s a choice we’re making
We’re saving our own lives
It’s true we’ll make a better day, just you and me
Oh, send them your heart
So they know that someone cares
And their lives will be stronger and free
As God has shown us by turning stones to bread
And so we all must lend a helping hand
We are the world
We are the…

I used to sing this song back in 1985 when it first came out, I like to add the video but I am not going to fight this trying to load it on here. This is now the time to remember our world dying of a pandemic virus, I hope to pray that we come thru this with a new protection and we all come back out of our homes with a new attitude to make things better by keep on washing our hands and doing the things to make this world better.

Over the weekend Boyd and I got out and explored in the mountains and took my dog Dakota out for a mother nature explore. WE had a good time, if you are on my facebook you will have seen the post I had put up of the Wyoming life! It’s so beautiful here at this time, snow is melting but we are still getting some snow here and there. It’s now 33 degrees with a high of 51 today so I will be out raking the front lawn where all the deers have left their messes for me to clean. I think I am ready for this task! BRING IT ON!!
I have also been rearranging Boyd house to make it his house, as when he bought this house a lady who was 92 years old had to go live in a nursing home and her kids didn’t want to deal with all the stuff in the house so Boyd bought it with all the furnitures as he almost had nothing. BUT wait, there was 40 years of CLUTTER in this house, I actually was able to read her story of who she is/was. She loved Coffee as she had like 15 different kind of coffee machines or pots. SO anyways, we threw away 6 loads of stuff we didn’t want but I surely kept a lot of her kitchen items as she was also a great cook as I heard. SO I have more to do this week. I am glad to be doing the spring cleaning as I will need to find room for my things as I plan to move in here this summer in August, it might be earlier depends on my apt if they will allow me to leave earlier. BUT it also depends on the kids school too as I get my grandkids to school every morning. (speaking about them, they are doing well and I heard they have been doing well cleaning their house too).
They don’t go back to school until April 6th. SO we shall see. I have heard that Colorado have closed down the schools for good. I think we should do that same to keep the kids protected. How are they going to do that when if a parent is traveling or going to work and others travel, etc etc…it can go on and on…that is how this virus is getting worse. I am more worried about my children and parents. BUT we can do our best right!!
Well I need to get to DECLUTTERING this house, today I plan to redo the pantry and china cabinets and coat closets.
Pantry
China Cabinet
*coat closets
I will check mark this if I got it done today.
HAPPY MONDAY to you all I hope you have a wonderful day!!
Stay Well!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.