Saturday 03/22/14 in Lady Loves the Ocean

  • March 22, 2014, 1:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

Well here I am again. This is fast becoming a regular stop for me. I am enjoying reading my friends diaries and commenting just like old times on OD. I am glad to still be connected with my favorites here.

Wow, the weather isn't at all like they said it would be today. Rainy and cold. The sun is shinning bright and it is 30 degrees. It is a bit breezy but not bad. At least no snow. Yaya!!! It was nice when I went walking this morning. Tomorrow there is a bigger chance of rain. Rain I can handle. Spring has sprung. I know we will probably at some point get snow again before the end of May. But as long as it's not a blizzard. We have had a hard long winter here in Iowa. Well I think all over the US has been that way.

I finished my book "Dust" by Patricia Cornwell. I am now reading " Killer " by Jonathan Kellerman. So far it's good. I have two other books checked out from the library. One of them is the new Danielle Steel book " Power Play". I will probably read that next. Sometimes when I read a few mysteries that have a lot of violent content I grab a love story. So that should work.

I just flipped on the TV and the E channel was on. Just as i got ready to flip it off the show "The Voice " came on. I love that show. I think this is an older repeat. But I just found this tv show a few months ago. And I love it. I like Blake Shelton. And I realize I like Usher, and Adam. Shakeria I am not so fond off. Does anyone else watch this show? If not give it a try sometime. It is on Monday and sometimes Tuesday nights around 8 pm cst. Tomorrow night I will watch another favorite: "Revenge". And I watched "Resurrection" last week. I didn't think I liked the first show but last week had a twist. And now I am hooked. Crazy huh!!

Yesterday I had my annual eye appointment. My prescription hasn't changed much but I think I would like to get a pair of transitional lenses. Since I have to wear my glasses to drive. Or I am suppose too. I might check walmart next week when I get paid. I purchased my glasses from there last year and was very happy. I have eye insurance. I got two pairs of glasses one biofocals and the other computer glasses. And I spent $400 total. I think I will look for a cheaper frame this time since I will mostly wear them when i drive probably.

This show "The Voice" brings me to tears sometimes. Some of these people are so awesome good. It's like where have they been hiding. If you haven't watched this show try it. I am off "Dancing with the Stars". I have been for the last few times. Once in awhile I will watch it but nothing regular.

Ok I am going to get outta here and get something done before i go outside again for another walk. Have a great weekend everyone. hugs to all.

alt text


Lola Falana March 22, 2014

How did you end up in Iowa when you love the beach? I am so glad you are back. I was worried about you. Your feed back is like food for my soul. Makes me glad I am not the only one who feels like I do. Yes, we are strong but sometimes I get tired of being by myself then I look at what's out there and I hug Romeo...lol. He's my Lil Guy.... I am reading the autobio of Elenor Roosevelt. Just started it. You might like Barbara Kingsolver - Poisonwood Bible - my top 10 most fav. Shine On....Lola

Everything Good Rebecca March 22, 2014

I'm loving it here, too, and the way so many of my old OD friends and faves are here. Unfortunately I have not kept track of all the ones that mattered to me, but such is life. As for TV shows, we don't have actual TV but we watch TV via Netflix and Hulu. On Hulu we get many current shows a day late, so we do watch The Voice but don't always keep up so we never would get to vote even if we wanted to do that. We do love the show, though, and are thrilled to have season 12 of Hell's Kitchen. I think I really love reality shows, but especially cooking shows and talent with real people.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.