Corvid-19 update in At the foot of the hill

  • March 15, 2020, 7:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here in Colorado, we have had at least one death from the virus so far. An 80 YO woman from Co Springs. They have semi-quarantined our senior community, cancelling all events, restricting visitors and strongly suggesting that we all stay in our own buildings unless it is absolutely necessary to go out. If it is my fate to die from this bug, then so be it. But I’m not going to go out looking for it. I have decided to not play bridge until at least the end of March. Bob’s Kiwanis meetings have been canceled. Church has been cancelled. Senior Club activities have been cancelled. It’s a good thing I have access to Kindle. Mike has said he’d get groceries for us… It’s a good thing I have access to Kindle. And lots of CD’s. Can’t just sit and watch the news 24/7, now can I?


Sabrina-Belle March 15, 2020

I still can't decide whether to stop going to social events. If I'm going to get it anyway eventually I'd like to enjoy the time I have left!

Bird of Paradise March 16, 2020

I feel thankful for my internet and all the unread books I have.. plus the other things at home I have put off doing because my social life is full of fun things. Today in Washington the sun was out and we soaked up some Vitamin D for a few hours.

crystal butterfly March 21, 2020

They have cancelled everything where I live. Better to be safe.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.