Don't Panic in Talk Radio

  • March 13, 2020, 12:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, some of my favorite people are immune-compromised. They are reasons I changed my habits, got flu shots every year, reasons I worried and felt helpless witnessing everyday situations of hardships for people who are not very mobile and have issues leaving their homes. We are normalized to a system where patients are controlled and charged for medicines to such an extent they actually die when they can’t pay for insulin and anti-depressants.

It’s amazing we live in this reality and mostly don’t ever think it could happen to them but now we’re scared of a public health crisis. When 200 people are dead in Italy, it’s Tom Hanks which has us shook.

(It’s 1000 people dead in Italy, now)

It’s amazing how much hand sanitizer we sold before people started buying soap.

People who have the least transportation and means to search for supplies, since they probably aren’t sick right now, are already being impacted by preppers hoarding more than they need.

Now they possibly can’t earn their hourly wage and/or suddenly don’t have enough childcare.

I hate this. I hate all this.

Also Biden is a douchebag. Would someone reading this from another better country like to adopt me?


Walking Crow March 13, 2020

I thought the same thing when people kept buying all the face masks and sanitizer. About how there are people with compromised immune systems or who have a family member who essentially has to live in a clean house who needs those things on daily and all these people went out and bought more than they could ever use when honestly soap would work just as well.

Some of the stores around here have taken to limiting how much of something people can buy just to keep it in stock o.O

Boringscreenname March 13, 2020

I thought the same thing about all the people buying and hoarding supplies. My mom is a paraplegic, and has had cancer (in remission now), but she needs that stuff daily. I keep that stuff on hand already, so we mostly just need food but I'm afraid to see how chaotic the stores are.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.