310205HM in Readings

  • March 11, 2020, 9:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

PD 5
DD Hanging Man

Once again, not sure how this card applied throughout the day with the companion book, but then when looking at a few interpretations, it hit me like Superman throwing a Mack truck at me.

*In a general context, The Hanged Man Tarot card indicates that you are in a situation that you are not happy with. You may be feeling like you are stuck in a rut or trapped in a situation or frame of mind that is not making you happy but you have the power to release yourself. This may involve walking away from the situation or simply changing your perspective on it. The Hanged Man may also signify that you may be facing a dilemma and are unsure of what path to take. You may feel that things are not turning out the way you planned with this Major Arcana card appearing in your Tarot spread. You need to step outside yourself and look at your situation from a different angle. Give yourself time to just relax, stop trying to control things and just let them be, the correct course of action will become clear to you in time.

In a career context The Hanged Man indicates that you are feeling uncertain about your career path or feel like your career has become stagnant. You may be unclear about what steps you need to take to move your career forward. If you are struggling to make a decision, understand that you don’t have to make a decision right now. Just relax and let things unfold. Things will become clearer in time. If you’re having financial issues, The Hanged Man indicates that you need a fresh perspective. Maybe anxiety around your finances is making them seem worse than they actually are or there may be positive things happening for you in other areas that you are not appreciating because you are focusing too much on money. *

​It pretty much all leads back to the job. That has been where my mind took up camp a few months ago and refuses to leave. I do feel stagnant in my current position. I am bored, unchallenged and uncertain of what the future holds. I told myself as I was leaving yesterday that I definitely need to get away from it to reset. I am scheduled for a week off in early April. That is still up in the air because of COVID, I am not sure if my sister will make the trip. I am seriously considering taking it off even if they don’t and maybe getting out of town for a day. So far our state doesn’t have any COVID diagnosis’. So an overnight trip might be a consideration.

I don’t feel I am focusing on money or have money worries. I am considering purchasing a new car because mine is eleven years old and starting to need more repairs than it ever has. Not even 55k miles on it, so I think the trade in could be a nice one.

I guess we will see what today has to offer. Trying a different set of cards because a) I totally forgot I had this deck; b) it is cooler than the last deck and c) I hate the companion book for first deck. Also going to draw an Oracle card a day.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.