39204QoC in Readings

  • March 10, 2020, 9:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

PD 4
TD Queen of Cups

“This card can also indicate a tendency to daydream and a big imagination. As a person, the Queen of Cups represents a mature female or feminine person who is kind, caring and supportive. The Queen of Cups is a sentimental, sensitive soul and a good listener. She is empathetic to the feelings of others. As a mother, partner or friend, the Queen of Cups is affectionate, loving and warm. However, she can also be shy and have a tendency to daydream. She is creative, artistic and intuitive and she appreciates beauty. She may be a water sign such as Cancer, Scorpio or Pisces”

At first I wasn’t sure how this card appeared during the day, but when then I see the “daydreaming and big imagination” and I suddenly knew what it was all about. Once again I have fallen into the trap where I allow myself to imagine what it would be like to get a promotion. I keep seeing change and new beginnings popping up in different readings and my color/numerology and I foolishly allow myself to believe that I would even be considered for the position I applied for. I know it is foolish for a couple of reasons: First, I am sure they already have a person in mind (someone from the facility or a security chief). Second, again, I don’t have a male appendage and I truly believe that management has a hard time working with females. Third, I am fairly certain they are not going to want me to leave corporate because who would do all the shit work and the billing.

But oh, my daydreams are amazing. I know in my head and my heart I can do the job and I would be good at it (given a fair amount of time to settle in). Sigh. I do think I could get an interview, but oh how I dread that. One thing though, I might have an inside track on some of the questions and I could study my ass off. I also have access to the contract so I would have that going for me as well, to show my knowledge of the requirements, etc. But again, I believe I have already struck out.

Too bad the cards haven’t told me how to break this fucking habit of dreaming of what will never be.


Last updated March 10, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.