Tangled Memories in Everything and Nothing

  • March 10, 2020, 12:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t like this fight
It felt better buried inside
The grasp holds me tight
Entangled in misery

If I let you see
You wouldn’t believe
If I let you feel
You would hate me
Tangled memories
I don’t like this
Darkness
No reflection to see

Box of emotions
Fight to get outside
I can’t let them
I fight and pretend

If I let you see
You wouldn’t believe
If I let you feel
You would hate me
Tangled memories
I don’t like this
Darkness
No reflection to see

I’m so hollow
Plenty of room
Dark and cold
The endless suffer

If I let you see
You wouldn’t believe
If I let you feel
You would hate me
Tangled memories
I don’t like this
Darkness
No reflection to see

Your helping hand
Offers a look inside
I can’t let you in
I smile, I’m fine

If I let you see
You wouldn’t believe
If I let you feel
You would hate me
Tangled memories
I don’t like this
Darkness
No reflection to see

The man inside
Broken mirror
Pieces no longer have a place
Just edges that cut and scrape

If I let you see
You wouldn’t believe
If I let you feel
You would hate me
Tangled memories
I don’t like this
Darkness
No reflection to see

Nothing to say
You look confused
I can’t open up
You know

If I let you see
You wouldn’t believe
If I let you feel
You would hate me
Tangled memories
My misery


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.