It has been a while... time for an update. in Fear & Loathing in Steel City

  • March 21, 2014, 10:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things have been super busy here. Writing projects all around me and I've been almost non-stop for the last few weeks. Toss in two kids for the entire spring break and that was one exhausting week for yours truly.

I wasn't supposed to have the boys for spring break, but I had just Ethan the weekend before it. When Ethan realize I was sending him home on Sunday that weekend, he got a little miffed. He assumed I was keeping him the entire week. I then found out Leah got called into work for the whole week and since Ethan wanted to stay anyway, I took Jon for the week as well. It was a long week, but a good one. We had fun. The weather was still uncooperative but things are starting to finally warm up. We'll be bitching about the heat in no time...

So now I've got the next week to myself. Well, not completely myself. I've been asked to dog sit for the next ten days. My brother and his fiance are going to BC so they've asked me to sit the dogs and take care of them while they're gone. Chris did a lot for me last year when I was struggling, so I owe him big time for helping me and my boys. I'm gonna take my notebook and just write, write and write my ass of and get some projects finished asap.

Speaking of my projects, I am having so much fun writing comic books. These graphic novels have been one of the best projects I've written in a while. The small publisher I'm writing them for has already told me that they're going to push the comic I'm working on as their top feature throughout 2014. I was also informed that we are going to be setting up displays at several comic con events throughout 2014 to promote the comic, including Fan Expo in Toronto. As the lead writer of this comic, I have been invited to work the table and be a participant this year at the event rather than a visitor. I had planned to visit Fan Expo this year again like I did last year. I had no idea I might be working there this year... which is an amazing turn of events.

I'm also working on other projects as well as my own books... so that gives you an idea of how busy I've been lately. Hence the reason why I haven't posted here that often. Something I will work to change. It's hard to force myself to pump out entries on a regular basis. I hope everyone enjoyed their spring break and I'll be back later. Until then, take care!

Peter


Deleted user March 21, 2014

Awesome! What's your comic about??

hippiechica15 March 21, 2014

The comic sounds awesome! I feel you on the busy-ness, I had my temp job pick back up to the tune of two to three days for the past month. PHEW. Enjoying my sleep for sure!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.