reality check. in crawling into 2014.

  • March 21, 2014, 2:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

WHERE: in bed at the moment, although contemplating having a bath. Talaia is next to me, having brought her pillow pet (homemade) and duvet in after Rich got up.

WEARING: my usual Friday morning, bed/bath garb...

FITNESS UPDATE: things are going really well. I did my first hill sprints in a year yesterday. It was about a year ago that I started to feel discomfort in my foot, although it wasn't until April that I took any notice of it. Each run still hurts my body all over, but it's getting better. It's no longer an all encompassing stiffness!

As for the sugar, my blog has fizzled a bit because I've run out of things to say!! I'm still, quite happily, not eating sugar. I sometimes think that I wish I could have something but the desire, the craving, just isn't there and I can bypass it easily. I have no idea if this is a forever thing or not - I hope so, but I also know that we can never really know what is in our future.

IN THE NEWS: the missing Malaysian airliner is still the main article of news. And an interesting theory has come out as to why it hasn't been found.

READING: I've finished Little Women but am still reading en el rincón del alma. It all seems to be misty reminiscence at the moment, but hopefully some action will kick in!

ACTIVITIES TODAY: well, today i shall be looking after two kids with chicken pox... but it's also toy library and our thin volunteer staff are already down one due to holidays. I'm still not sure what to do - they've both had the spots since last Saturday but I don't know how close they are to being all scabbed over! I need to wait until they're both here to judge, I reckon!

I also need to get to the chemist for some oral daktarin. Unfortunately, oral thrush is a side effect of my asthma inhaler so I have to rinse my mouth out each time I use it. If I forget I get a furry mouth! Pleasant huh?!

I may chuck both poxy kids in the bath with some oatmeal at some point today - who knows what I'll have time for!

THINKING ABOUT: well, I like the new PB lack-of-box for writing. I'm not opposed to change in the slightest, in fact I often crave change.

I really want a break. As soon as spring starts smiling at us, an icy wind howls around again.

I'm still looking online for TA jobs and there still haven't been any suitable ones (ie ones I can get to easily). Except one in the school for special educational needs which is next door to the girls' school, within the same site. But I just couldn't bring myself to apply after the way they treated me last time. And I've filled the gaps in my cv since then. I've got the classroom experience, I look after a boy who's on the spectrum now. But, I just couldn't do it. le sigh.

PLANNING: I'm not really sure. I need sleep but between me getting up at crack-of-sparrows to run, Lila needing her duvet to be sorted out at 3am on a regular basis and the zombie apparition that is tally walking into our bedroom too early because "iiiii caaaaaaaaannnnnnnn't slllllleeeeeeeeeeeep!" Which is an untruth since she has obviously only just woken up, I'm not getting enough at the moment.

And that, my friends, is my rather uninspired reality check!


Deleted user March 21, 2014

I like the structure you use for writing entries ! I wish I had your discipline and wanted to give up sugar... Instead I seem to crave it . I have to limit myself as it is . I have a hard time with the issue of exercise. My common sense tells me I need to but every time I am overly active I end up with terrible pain and/ or immobilized. There has to be some balance point which would be ok for me but I haven't found it yet :-( Currently I am too busy packing and wrangling boxes to even think about exercise. I wish they would just find that plane for the sake of the families that are going through so much pain, not knowing what has happened to their loved ones. I can not imagine how horrible this is for them. I think this changed PB is ok. I am still figuring out how to navigate it. I wish you Spring and your dream job to materialize !!!

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ March 21, 2014

This structure is totally swiped from other writers here :-) x

~Twinkle~ March 21, 2014

Enjoy your friday and weekend! X

Deleted user March 21, 2014

Espero que aparezcan mas trabajos de TA pronto. Creo que yo me hubiera sentido igual con respecto a ese colegio. abrazos

Pero me alegro mucho de que sigas sin tomar azucar! Yo he reducido lo que tomaba (inspirada por ti), porque me estaba afectando al sueño. Ya sabes que sufro insomnio pero las ultimas semanas fueron peores y desde que reduci los productos con azucar refinado me encuentro mucho mejor!

Tambien me alegro de que sigas corriendo!! :-) :-*

thesunnyabyss March 21, 2014

oh the dreaded chicken pox, I hope they enjoyed the bath,

I like this format too, I may steal it one day,

I hope you get some of that ever elusive sleep,

have a good weekend!

The Tranquil Loon March 21, 2014

What's the theory now? I wish they would find out what happened or if they've crashed or not for some answers to families. This would be awful to live through if your a loved one or friend. Not knowing is horrible. Hope the weekend is good to you!

Deleted user March 22, 2014

Ugh. I had chicken pox twice, at age 4 and at age 11. Not fun.

January Child March 23, 2014

yay for exercise.. I'm running again (small distances) but am still very anxious before each run as I don't think I'll be able to do it

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.