The Meaning of Life in God, With Skin On

  • March 5, 2020, 8:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The proverbial question, what is the meaning of life? It has taken me almost 62 years to understand that question. At least to me, it is not so much the meaning but what makes me happy in life.
As I approach retirement age, I have started looking for things that bring joy to my life. Volunteering was never one of those things. Who in their right mind, volunteers their time, for free? But I am finding great joy in doing just that. Giving of myself and expecting nothing in return.
The idea is to leave my little corner of the world a little better than it was. I don’t do it for the glory, I don’t do it for the recognition, I do it because I enjoy it. Oh, as for the meaning of life? Find that one thing, just one thing that you are passionate about, and do it.


crystal butterfly March 05, 2020

I think the meaning of life changes as the stages of our lives change. But our biggest goal in life should be walking closer with our Lord.

Douglas Kinney crystal butterfly ⋅ March 10, 2020

God, like women, is sometimes hard to please! He demands we do things we don't want to at times.

crystal butterfly Douglas Kinney ⋅ March 10, 2020

Yep

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.