Texas Independence Day in Getting my feet wet. Jumping in

Revised: 03/03/2020 9:47 p.m.

  • March 2, 2020, midnight
  • |
  • Public

March 2, 1836 the day Texas officially declared independence from Mexico and created the Republic of Texas. Texans are proud of their state. They can give you a multitude of reasons why anything in Texas is bigger or better than anywhere else and it’s only partly true. Texas has diverse people and personalities and is a diverse land. Texas has a little bit of everything from beaches to mountains, dessert and swamp lands, big cities, small towns and everything in between. While home to Willie, not everyone loves country music. Come to Texas you can experience local color throughout the state.

Last week when Aine went psycho dog, my FitBit’s band broke. I finally got it replaced (Amazon to the rescue!). When I attached the tracker to the band, the tracker would only tell time. I called Customer Support thinking I would probably have to replace it. However the guy walked me through a simple reset and it’s working! I have had this one for over a year. I almost went with a brand x knock off. I’m so glad I didn’t. Their customer service is outstanding. This is not a paid commercial for FitBit.

Walking outside today, I noticed that the irises from my mother’s yard (and before her yard, my grandmother’s yard) are about to bloom. The ones about to bloom are purple. ! I copied and pasted the url, on a real computer and it is still not showing the photo If you can see it, it is painting I did last year of with one of the irises
https://www.flickr.com/photos/186656676@N04/49447096033/in/datetaken/


Last updated March 03, 2020


noko March 04, 2020

I am always so excited when this iris bloom on the flower clock each year.

Etaine noko ⋅ March 04, 2020

Me too, Noko. They are one of my favorites.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.