Leap Year in Getting my feet wet. Jumping in

Revised: 03/01/2020 8:31 p.m.

  • Feb. 29, 2020, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday I got “corrective massage”. I’ve had a lot of massages in my life but never one labeled as “corrective”. My chiropractor recommended it. I filled out 6 pages of consent and intake forms circling each area that was bothering me - my hip and right hand. She did work on both hips and then my shoulders, but didn’t address my hand. I asked her about my hand she told me to ice it. She set up a treatment plan, but I’m not sure I’m going to do it. Going to think about it as she is about 1/3 more expensive than regular massage therapy. My hip is 100% better, but not addressing my hand was disappointing.

We went to the local community theater and saw McBeth. The bracelet that I was given when in Sedona came off-probably when I took off my sweater. I sent a text to their FB page and they responded that they founded it. We picked it up today. It is not expensive, but it does have sentimental value so I was happy to get it back.

Today we did go to the Kimbell Museum and saw Flesh and Blood. Masterpieces from the Italian Renaissance, which was a time for rebirth and renewal for the church. There was a nude in the exhibit. It belonged to the church and kept behind a curtain. Several paintings had skulls, especially with the ones depicts St Jerome. A skull represents knowledge seat of thought spiritual perfection not just death of the physical body.

Since hubby has turned over a vegan leaf, we went to a little vegan cafe. I used to frequent it when I lived in Ft Worth and when the weather was nice I could walk to it. Hubby was impressed. So maybe he will be vegan for a while.


Last updated March 01, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.